So…Tell me about your family

Hey peeps,

I’m gonna rant really quickly about A, the guy I met online. I texted him last week saying I liked him a lot more than I was expecting, I didn’t want to bother him, I’d leave him alone after this, blah, blah, blah, but I haven’t texted him since. Now he’s unfriended me on Facebook. I don’t understand people. You can’t mess with people like that. Anyway, another stupid guy! Also, I love that “jerk face” is in the movie Hocus Pocus, although it’s a little mundane for guys who need to figure out their lives, but it is 1:30 A.M., so I might be a little (read: very) emotional.

Anyway, back to the topic of family. I have a hard time when people ask me to tell them about my family. I usually go with my immediate family, but if we are counting my extended family, as well as my non-biological family, the conversation typically gets longer. I have a lot of people in my life I consider to be family, my best friend since elementary school, my twin, people I work with at camp, and so many others; and I love all of them. Each has a different niche in my life, some soothe me when I’m being an emotional wreck (you know who you are!), while others make sure that I’m being myself and not letting the world influence me to be a different person. Family is a very simple word to describe the network of people I love. I know there are words such as “friend”, “best friend”, and many others, but family suggests a much stronger bond that holds us together. I’m grateful to those in my life I can count as family, and sometimes even though distance can separate us, we will always be family. Someday I hope to add a spouse to my complicated, crazy mix of family, definitely not anytime soon, but someday. If not, God, my cats, and my current and future family members will be there for me. I think I have a lot more to say about everything, but now is not the time considering my brain isn’t functioning and it’s hard to jam too much content into one post.

Always,

-M

P.S. I hide my fuzzy socks under my pillow.

Leave a Reply

