If you say that hiking is a good first date on your online dating profile, I don’t trust you.

Yep, talking more about online dating, but honestly it’s surface stuff, so in my comfort zone.

I’m sort of a paranoid person. I took a knife with me when I met that guy at the zoo, and I did admit it to him, but I think he thought it was sort of cute. What I didn’t tell him is that I made sure to uncap the pen in my car and put the cap over the writing and facing me, so if he was one of those people who notices details, he wouldn’t know. Weird, right? Anyway, so it sort of weirds me out when people say they want to go hiking on a first date. It isn’t public at all and that freaks me out, because what if he’s a creeper? In the words of one of my favorite movies, This Means War, “skin suit. skin suit’s pretty bad.” If you haven’t seen it, you should watch it. Her best friend sets up an online dating profile for her. Basically, it’s a really great movie, and it has really hot guys in it, as well as Reese Witherspoon. Online dating can be scary since you don’t get a feel for the people until you meet them, but before that, you can start to enjoy conversing with them, which is bad news bears for the heart. So why did I reactivate my account? I have no idea. I did find out that I have a mutual friend on Facebook with a guy I have been exchanging smiles and sparks with. Yay adventures in dating! So stay tuned!

I hope everyone had a good Christmas!

Always, 

-M

P.S. I once posted, “If you’re dedicated enough, ice cream can be breakfast,” on Facebook, and I think it’s one of my favorite thoughts.

Leave a Reply

