Zombies terrify me.

Hey peeps,

Yep, no joke, zombies are a terrifying thing to me. You know those silly girls in horror movies who die because they do something stupid, like trip and fall or try to find the killer in the kitchen? Yeah, I would do something stupid and die in the case of zombie apocalypse. Also, if I were in a horror movie and died in a stupid way, it would be because I just put lotion on and couldn’t open the door. For those of you who don’t know me well, I don’t like horror movies, I like Disney movies, and romantic comedies, and science fiction, and whatever else suits my fancy.

Have you guys seen Warm Bodies? It’s a really great movie! The casting is great, the soundtrack is just plain awesome, and the plot is good, not to mention the subtle commentary on what life was like before people became infected. If you’ve seen it, when R is flashing back to what it might have been like before, you notice that everyone is on their cell phones and not actually talking to each other. In his mind he imagines it was better when people could talk and laugh, not just drag their feet along and occasionally grunt at each other. I think it’s great that they put that scene in there, because it’s so true. Next time you’re out and about, look around you and see how many people are involved in their phones or iPads, or whatever they’re carrying. I try to be engaged with my surroundings, or at least observing, but as I discussed earlier, I’m sort of paranoid so I like to be aware of what’s going on around me. Anyway, so Warm Bodies is a great movie, and I love it! Even without the “phone zombie” commentary, it’s a great movie. I’m a sucker for love stories, so that is also an awesome aspect of it. 

Hope you guys had a great Christmas and have a good New Year when it comes around, so I’ll probably mention it again. Did I tell you I’m babysitting that night? Yeah, super fun, I know, but I’ll earn some money and get out of the house, so it’s okay.

Always,

-M

P.S. I think I’m going to buy a cute skirt for my birthday, and if I don’t gain a lot of weight over the years, it’ll become my birthday skirt!

One thought on “Zombies terrify me.

Leave a Reply

