Your heartbeat is one of my favorite sounds.

I’m not talking about anyone in particular, but a heartbeat is one of my favorite sounds.

Why? It’s comforting. It’s comforting because it’s a sign of life, and it is a part of someone you love and it’s something warm. I don’t think we spend enough time enjoying the little things in life, and I think that is one of the things we don’t spend enough time enjoying. The last time I was cuddled up to a guy, which was months ago, I sat there and listened to his heart beating, it was lovely. Of course it was ruined by him trying to kiss me, which I was not going to have any part in because I’m not one of those people who kisses random people, which seems contradictory because I was cuddling with him. He was the one who ended up sleeping with someone who had a boyfriend, so there is that. Why did having sex with someone turn into sleeping with someone? I’m much too literal for that phrase. I also don’t get why “make out” is a thing, like wait, what do you mean by that? I know what it means, I’m just saying it’s really weird…

So while you’re enjoying the holidays and you’re cuddled up to someone special, be it a significant other, sibling, or parent, listen to their heart beat and enjoy that moment.

Always, 

-M

P.S. I have a classmate that looks like Medusa from The Rescuers, it’s sort of terrifying, but also highly amusing.

Leave a Reply

