There’s a small herd of elephants downstairs.

At least that’s what it sounds like. We have a dog that is about a year and a half old, maybe a little older, but she still has her puppy energy. One of her favorite things to do when my parents get home is to tear around the house or jump on them and greet them with her teeth. No, she doesn’t bite them, she just always has her mouth open and tends to pummel you with her nose, she’s quite strange in that way. I would say I love her to death, but that’s an overstatement, overall, mostly when she’s calm, I’m quite fond of her. She does drive me up the wall though, quite frequently. She also eats lint, which I don’t understand because I doubt it tastes good or has any nutritional value, but then again, she will eat practically anything. She’s not a big fan of orange peels or chicken livers. The orange peels I understand, but the chicken livers is amusing since she’s a hunting dog bred to find birds. The point was, she was running around downstairs and I could hear her, which was amazing. Anyway, can you tell I don’t really have anything to blog about? I’m still feeling dizzy today, and I would be more concerned if my mom hadn’t experienced this off and on over the years, I think it has something to do with sinuses. I was hoping to write my blog on love today, but I just haven’t been in the mood lately, I don’t know why. Oh well, until I have something interesting to write about this is what you guys have from me to read. 

Always,

-M

P.S. The nights I have nightmares about Law and Order: SVU are always scarier than when I dream about sharks or dinosaurs.

Leave a Reply

