Miracle Max got it wrong, the true purpose of life is to blog, not to bluff, and not true love.

I’m joking of course, but I like that title. I’m sorry I haven’t blogged for a few days. Friday night I went out for my 21st birthday with some of my classmates and my lovely friend A, who was so awesome about being my designated driver, especially since I was pretty intoxicated. He did say that for being as drunk as I was, I was actually pretty mellow. I’m very grateful that he was willing to be my DD, especially since he offered months in advance. I don’t want to drink that much again, ever really. I don’t understand how people can drink a lot on a regular basis, but I guess they’re less affected by it than I am. I had one drink called Angry Balls, that was a combination of beer and whiskey, which wasn’t too bad. Then some drunk girl hit on me and bought me some nasty raspberry shot, after she called me beautiful and hit the balloons tied to the back of my chair a few times, it was interesting. I also had a lemon drop shot, which wasn’t bad, and a blow job, which also wasn’t bad, although I don’t think my lactose intolerant self liked the whipped cream. And let me tell you, it is awkward when one of the party doesn’t know that a blow job is also the name of a drink! So on top of that one drink and those three shots, some guy decided to buy me something called a brave fire shot, I think that’s what it was, anyway, it burned, and not like alcohol burned, but like spicy burn, as well as alcohol burn, it was nasty. Needless to say after all that alcohol I threw up, fortunately I was at home by then so it wasn’t in my car or on anyone. I wasn’t terribly hung over the next day, but it definitely messed with me, and I don’t want to do that again anytime soon, because I don’t like that feeling at all, so I will stick with my Mike’s Hard Lemonade that is light and yummy and doesn’t result in a bruise on my chest from vomiting into a toilet, but now onto more pleasant things.

I went to the stock show yesterday with my mom. We had 8 pm rodeo tickets, so we didn’t get home until late and I needed to sleep. It was a good day with her though. We just wandered around the stock show and looked at all the interesting booths, we also made sure to go see the yaks; I’ve decided I want one, because they are cute, but I don’t think I could ever eat one, so it would be an awesome pet yak. Yep, that’s gonna happen someday. The rodeo was pretty cool too, we were in the second row! We did decide that’s a little too close to the arena and the floor, but it was really fun to experience. Some of the riders of the bucking animals got pretty close, which was scary, and yet cowboys are awesome, so it was also pretty cool. Have you ever noticed that women don’t try these things? It’s because we think with our heads, not our testosterone. I’m joking, for the guys who are reading this, I do think that men definitely have more of a macho image than women do, but I don’t think you guys don’t think. I do think that those guys are crazy, in an awesome, scary way. So yeah, I had fun. I can’t say I like the calf roping and tie down events, because those poor little cows seem so terrorized. Little cows are cute, big ones are not, but they sure are yummy!

I’m not sure how much I’ll be blogging now that school has started, but I will definitely try to keep up, but hey, you might get fewer, higher quality blogs this way.

Always,

-M

P.S. People singing karaoke are still obnoxious when you’re drunk, unless they’re actually good, which most are not, especially since they are also drunk.

Leave a Reply

