That swirling storm inside.

Seriously though, there are so many emotions, thoughts, and feelings that go through our heads on a daily basis. For those of you who don’t get the reference in the title, I’m sort of quoting Frozen, when Elsa finds out that she made summer stop. Can I just say Anna does not help at all in this situation? “You kind of set off an eternal winter everywhere.” Um, wait, what? How would you know if she set off an eternal winter everywhere? You went after her as soon as she freaked out. It’s likely that she found her within two or three days, and she’s traipsing through the mountains, so it’s entirely possible that it could be snowy up there anyway, though not likely, so that rules out that whole “eternal winter” thing because it’s been two or three days. Then there’s the fact that she went after Else right away, and only saw that as far as she could see was frozen, so how would she know that she set off a winter everywhere? Okay, I’m done with my rant on that, it’s been bothering me for awhile now. Sometimes it’s hard to be super analytical of the reality of movies and television shows, but whatever, it’s what I do sometimes. Now then, back to how frustrating feelings, thoughts, and emotions are sometimes. They’re great, don’t get me wrong, but man, sometimes they are super confusing. And if you throw being tired into the mix, that doesn’t help at all. It’s been hard getting back into the swing of things at school and my internship. There’s a lot of stuff to be done in both capacities. I’m supposed to run an educational group, if I really want to, sometime in February and that terrifies me because 1. I’m shy and hate talking in front of people and 2. I don’t know what I would present on that could keep the kids engaged for an hour. How in the world am I supposed to do this?! And what about school?! That induces a ton of stress! I’m taking an online class this year, just because in some ways it’s more convenient, but in actuality it’s really hard to take online classes sometimes. Then there’s the social life aspect, not that it’s super exhausting, but still, I’m not a complete hermit who never does anything with anyone. I got invited to the second Firefly party, so I’m really excited about that! I may have already mentioned that in a previous post, but I don’t remember. So yes, while I’m not being chased because of a curse I have that allows me to control frozen stuff, I still have plenty of swirling emotions that I experience, and that can be exhausting.

Always,

-M

P.S. Is it weird that I find it amusing how worked up people get over football?

Leave a Reply

