I Hope You Have A Good Life

Hey all,

Can you tell I’m doing really well at that whole blogging each day thing? Yeah, life gets crazy, but more often for me, it gets tiring.

Right now I’m tired of working at Target because retail is just not for me. I don’t generally feel like a valued employee, especially when they cut everyone’s hours and expect the same amount of work to get done and while I may be officially titled as a “Team Member”, I really don’t feel like part of a strong team. So I’m looking for a new job, again, which is always thrilling.

Today was one of those days when I was feeling particularly frustrated by working at Target so I wasn’t in a great mood. I was checking out an older man and of course did my regular, “have a good day”, at the end of the transaction, and he responded by telling me to have a good day as well, and then he added, “I hope you have a good life too, I’ve definitely had one.” His response almost made me cry, which is probably because I’m really tired, but also because I don’t feel like I could be living my best life. The best thing going on in my life right now is the fact that my cat seems to be gaining weight instead of losing it, and not throwing up on a daily or weekly basis. I don’t really like my job, I’m not happy about having so few friends near me, and that gets really hard. Again, I’m looking for a new job, but I’m also looking for what makes me happy and what would constitute a good life for me. I’ll let you all know what that ends up being!

I hope you all are able to find what makes life good for you!

Always,

-M

P.S. I have a pill cutter that I have never used for any of my medications, only for my cat.

